Dry Braid Out (holy grail hair)

As you all know, I use to profess in not believing this thing called “holy grail hair” (when your hair does what you DREAM…lol).  Well, last week I had yet another day when my hair was acting oh so right.  Family, I thought I was so cute….I couldn’t half sleep at night. Lol….to much I know.  Regimen used is below:

Cleansing:
+ Used Dr. Bronner’s Majic Liquid Soap (cleansing)
+ ACV rinsed (apply ½ cup of ACV and ½ cup of water to hair and let sit for 3 minutes)
Conditioning:
+ Applied KBB’s deep conditioner
+ Detangled in sections, twisted and pinned in Bantu knots
+ Put a plastic cap on the head and sat under the dryer (for 30 minutes)
+ Rinsed out conditioner, while leaving hair in sections
Leave In/Style:
+ Applied a leave in conditioner an let hair dry for bit (about 45 minutes)
+ Blow dried hair in sections until entire head was semi dry
+ Parted hair into big sections with Jamaica and Mango Lime crème wax

Soooo……I went to sleep on the above, while wrapped in a satan cap. Slept normally (all over the place) and the below is what I had when I awoke the next morning….

(aint I a cutie....)

TELL ME MY HAIR AINT FLY!!! Lol.  See….holy grail hair!  I was totally feeling myself all week, and the folks at work were full of comments. Lol.  Notice the body, the softness and even though you can’t really see it, my hair was shiny.  The only downfall is that this took longer than I wanted it to.  While I am still in “practice mode”, you still will need time to blow out your coils AND braid…but its so worth it family…What do you all think…should I do this again?

the orAKAle has spoken……

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Yes! Time well spent, your hair looks great!

  2. 2

    That is super cute. I just did a braid out.

  3. 3

    Thanks for the love momma’s….I am getting better with my timing, but it takes patience and a lot of practice. Lol

  4. 4

    De-Andrea said,

    Very cute ship! It’s quite laborious, but cute nonetheless. 🙂


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

