Graduation Hair!

Hey family,

I’m blogging live and direct from my Blackberry. This will be the first time that I’ve not only done this, but also post on a Sunday. I appreciate your patience in this manner. LOL.

Real quick – I totally forgot to post my hair style for graduation this past weekend.  I must say that my fro turned out pretty cute. I had a talented student volunteer to experiment on my hair. She basically she did a twisting of the entire head, with a spider web style flat twisting in the front. The pic is below:


Now this was a BEAST to take down for some reason; and I must admit I did not think it was going to turn out right. But behold, my hair came threw for me once again…..

precious arent we.....

Thoughts…….. Hope you all have a great Sunday evening and a blessed week!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Raechel said,

    Beautiful as usual Soror! I think I like this WordPress better than google…yep, I’ll be making a move soon!

  2. 2

    De-Andrea said,

    VERY cute! How long did you keep up your twists? I might twist my hair this week: inspiration! 🙂

    • 3

      hey ship! I kept the hair twisted for close to two weeks. My hair starts to get fuzzy after awhile so I usually can’t keep them longer than that. I used my summer spritz to keep it moisturized, versus adding my shea buttur mix. I will be posting on summer must haves soon. I totally switch up my products to accommodate the weather, life style, etc.


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

