Dr. Brown’s Rendition of a “Curly Fro”

Dr. Brown is back to share results of her rendition of a curly fro using Silky Elements (To see Dr. Brown’s original product review click here).  Again, a great way to save money and look fabulous at the same time.  I am a firm believer you do not have to spend oodles of money on all these natural hair care sites/products (which are great by the way…and fund to try); when you have quality right in your backyard.  Again, to each his own.

Products used: Silk Elements Shampoo and Conditioner and Organics olive oil with Shea Butter moisturizing lotion (all can be found at any Sally Beauty Supply or your local hair )

I washed and conditioned hair with Silk Elements Shampoo and Conditioner (only a quarter size was used…because a little goes a long way). Them while sopping wet I parted hair into four sections detangled and added Organics Olive Oil with Shea Butter Moisturizing Lotion.

Then I parted each section one at a time into six sections.  My curls popped instantly and was still soft and shiny with body.  Each section was then twisted (double strand) and rolled on perm rods.  After all was rolled I tied my hair in a satin scarf and went to sleep.

Next day I took my scarf off and blow dried any damp sections. Then I took rollers out and presto!

The organic olive oil with shea butter moisturizing lotion was applied before twisting to add more moisture to my wet hair (during the drying process on the perm rods).  I used a nickel size amount of this lotion on each section and finger combed it through to fully saturate each strand. This lotion is not heavy or greasy either which is great.  I really think that is the secret!

Absolutely fabulous Dr. Brown!  Family what do you think about the results?  I may have to pick me some of this up and try it on my coils……lol

The orAKAle has spoken………………………….
Leave a Reply

