Product Review: Carol’s Daughter “Healthy Hair Butter”

Shout out to ms KeysKorner for giving me some off this product. I’ve been meaning to order, but never got around to it; but low and behold my girl had a 4 oz tub of CD’s Healthy Hair Butter this in her PJ closet!  Lol.  My review is below…

Ingredients list: Water (Aqua), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Beeswax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Fragrance (Parfum), Ascorbic Acid, Xantham Gum, Potassium Sorbate

yes I'm in the bathroom....#dontjudgeme

This conditioning hair dress is made for all hair types.  It is rich in all the good stuff and is creamy (not greasy).  The site references that it helps to minimize breakage, controls frizz and will load your hair with all the necessary nutrients needed to be healthy.  As always, we love the fact that this heavenly hair cream is free of mineral oils and an artificial anything!  This product can be used for protective styling, wash n go’s and also a light sealer for you coils.

Silky Coils Thoughts….

Overall I like the product…especially for it has my fav Shea Butter.  While it states on the site that its non greasy….I would slightly disagree. If used sparingly, depending on your hair type, you may see some residue on your sheets, hair accessories and hopefully not the clothing.  As you all may know, I have a heavy hand so the first time I used was entirely to much. Lol. BUT one thing I can say that if you use this product, you may not need a pomade, etc in the morning for styling….well at least ya girl didn’t 🙂

back view pinned up

loosely fluffed...in bad lighting

For my type 4 haired beauties, this is definitely  a hot pick for keeping your kinks and coils moisturized and sealed. For my type 3 haired lovelies, I think it will depend on the grade of your hair. I’ve had some who said that it was to thick and sat literally on top of the hair, and others who swear by it…but only YOU know your hair and what it likes. Either way, I think its definitely a good product to have in the stash.  I’m not sure if I would add this to my summer time product list, but to each its own!

The orAKAle has spoken…………………….

Related post: Determining Your Hair Type, For the Love of Shea, Summertime is Here!


4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rachel said,

    OMG Your hair is so pretty! Ive tried this product before…looks like I used it wrong. LOL

  2. 3

    SONA said,

    That is super cute!!!! me likey!

  3. 4

    Yes! Finally something about Sweet Almond Oil.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

