Food for the Soul: “When We Are Tested”

Family you know that the SC is not just about natural hair and fitness, but also abundant living!  In order to Live Life to the FULLEST you have to feed your soul with words of wisdom and suggestions on how to further enjoy life.  The below was written by Mr. Steven Dante Jones, reminding us that through all test GOD’s plan for you will prevail.  Stay encouraged and make sure to read, reflect and shaire.  The orAKAle has spoken……

When we are tested by the storms and trials in life, sometimes more than we can bear, it is important that we be willing to grow to a high level of faith and maturity. The same faith and maturity we had yesterday my not by enough for the situation today. To have peace during though situations in life we must be willing to mature and grow spiritually. We must be strong. We must always remember that our life and our situation is in God’s hands, not our hands. We must always remember the same God that is with us when thing are good, will be the same God that is with us when things are bad. We must be patient knowing  God’s help is on the way. My Faith and my maturity could be the difference between things getting better or worse. When my faith and maturity is in full bloom, by the grace of God, I will be ready for anything strong in character.

When the storms of life come my way, and they will, the devil and the enemy will work in mischievous ways, but what matters is how well I handle them. I will have peace in the storms because I’m confident that God will be with me every step of the way. There is no sickness or disease that God cannot cure. There is no situation or circumstance that God cannot fix. He is everything I need. He is Jehovah Jiren, my provider (Genesis 22:14). He is Jehovah Nissi, my battle fighter (Exodus 17:15). He is Jehovah Shalom, my giver of peace (Judges 6:24). He is Jehovah Rophe, my healer (Exodus 15:26). He is Jehovah Tsidkenu, my righteousness (Jeremiah 23:6). He is Jehovah Shammah, my ever present one (Ezekiel 48:35). He is Jehovah Rohi, my good shepherd (Psalm 23:1). My health, children, husband, relatives, job, finances, personal life, friends, church, whatever it may be; the fault is of my own when I allow something or someone to rob me of my God given joy. God has granted me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the battle is not mine, it’s Gods, courage to change the things I can and wisdom to know the difference.

Many things happen to us far beyond what the human eye or mind can understand, but God can. What the enemy intends to do bad and evil, God can turn into joy and good when I am tested.

Leave a Reply

